• $6.99

Publisher Description

"The Wicked is a good old-fashioned, unabashed Horror novel. James Newman remembers when horror used to be fun, and he's recaptured it here in all of its gory glory. A terrifying page-turner in the tradition of Graham Masterton, J.N. Williamson, and Richard Laymon."
—Brian Keene, author of The Rising, City of the Dead and Ghoul

AN ANCIENT EVIL RISES...BURNS...KILLS...

After a fire consumes the Heller Home for Children, the residents of Morganville, North Carolina thought they knew evil...

They were wrong.

Unaware of the turmoil in their new hometown, the Littles—David, Kate, and seven-year-old Becca—are moving from New York City to Morganville in hopes of repairing their own lives, which were recently shattered by an act of sexual violence.

Before long, David realizes that his family's troubles are worse than he could ever have imagined.

An ancient demon lurks beneath the town of Morganville, an unholy creature conjured into existence by the Heller Home tragedy.

Its name is Moloch.

It is hungry for the souls of the townspeople.

But most of all, Moloch wants the children. It will not rest until it has them.

All of them.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
February 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
366
Pages
PUBLISHER
Apex Book Company
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by James Newman