The Widow's Last Secret

Totally gripping and emotional historical fiction

    • 4.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Victorian England, 1846: A gripping and powerful story about one woman’s incredible courage in the face of heartbreak, and a secret that – if revealed – could destroy everything.


Six years ago, Bella Farrow lost everything. Desperate and starving, she made a terrible mistake that forced her to abandon her home, her livelihood and her family. And when the only person she trusted – her beloved, steadfast husband – was killed in a tragic accident, Bella was left alone. She had to make her own way, while keeping her past hidden upon risk of imprisonment, or worse…


Now Bella is living a quiet life under a secret identity and making a good, honest living. But then a young, handsome man named James Earlham comes to town, and everything changes. Their instant connection disturbs her heart, her peace and her safety. Because Bella knows that for their love to flourish, she will have to reveal the secret that has remained hidden all these years – and put her trust in James.


Bella’s heart tells her to confess everything. But can she be sure James is really who he says he is? Can Bella truly be herself with him? Or is she putting her life in the hands of the one person who could betray her?


A page-turning novel about secrets, mistaken trust and the impossibility of hiding from your past, The Widow’s Last Secret is a must-read for fans of Kerry Barrett, Kate Morton and Tracy Rees.

 

Readers are loving The Widow’s Last Secret:

 

What can I say about this book in one word! Tremendous!!! Sheer escapism, beautifully written… I highly recommend it.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Spellbinding!… What a whirlwind ride… I was hooked from the first line… Gorgeous… I absolutely loved this.’ Musician's Poet ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


It’ll bring you to tears!Spooky's Maze Of Books

 

Praise for Lora Davies:

 

Outstanding, remarkable!… A soaring, sweeping, satisfying novel that kept me up late for several nightsI didn’t want this story to end!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Incredible. This book broke me into a million pieces.’ @southernbellebooks ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I thoroughly enjoyed this novel… I was trying hard not to shed a tear.’ Tani Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What a fantastic epic storytruly a heart-wrenching read… with characters that I’ll remember for a long time. If you enjoy historical fiction, this really is a must read!’ Carla Kovach ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I felt like I was there… loved the characters… Highly recommended read.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Moving… I was totally immersed in this book and couldn’t put it down Really enjoyable.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
January 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
341
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Lora Davies

Customers Also Bought

2022
2018
2022
2021
2020
2022