The Wild World Handbook: Habitats The Wild World Handbook: Habitats
Book 1 - The Wild World Handbook

The Wild World Handbook: Habitats

Habitats

    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Packed with real-life tales of adventure, breathtaking illustrations, and hands-on STEAM activities, this handbook is an inspiring guide for the next generation of climate activists, conservationists, and nature lovers.

The wonder of the natural world surrounds us—from the Amazon rainforest to the snowy peaks of Mount Everest to the green spaces in big cities. And as the threat of climate change grows, it’s more important than ever to show appreciation for our planet by taking action.

The first book in a middle grade series for young environmental activists and nature lovers, The Wild World Handbook: Habitats offers a roadmap for change and an invitation to explore the outdoors, alongside surprising facts and hands-on STEAM activities. Featuring nine habitats from around the globe, each section includes diverse biographies of outdoor adventurers, scientists, and artists who used their passion and skills to become bold allies for Earth’s natural diversity and resiliency.

Inside you will find:

   • Nine Amazing Habitats
   • Eighteen Inspiring Biographies
   • Nine  Kid-Friendly DIY Activities
   • Nine Fun Field Trips
   • And much more!

It’s up to us to protect this beautiful, awe-inspiring planet we call home! Perfect for fans of Explorer Academy, Planet Earth, and National Geographic Kids.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
May 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
232
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quirk Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
55.8
MB

More Books Like This

Heroes of the Environment Heroes of the Environment
2010
The Outdoor Scientist The Outdoor Scientist
2021
DK Readers L3: Rain Forest Explorer DK Readers L3: Rain Forest Explorer
2014
The Great Kapok Tree The Great Kapok Tree
2021
Mysteries of the Grand Canyon Mysteries of the Grand Canyon
2020
The Most Beautiful Roof in the World The Most Beautiful Roof in the World
2014

More Books by Andrea Debbink & Asia Orlando

The Wild World Handbook: Creatures The Wild World Handbook: Creatures
2021
Think for Yourself Think for Yourself
2020
Pocket Nature: Flower Finding Pocket Nature: Flower Finding
2024
Sylvie and the Wolf Sylvie and the Wolf
2023

Customers Also Bought

Universe Universe
2020
I Want My Hat Back I Want My Hat Back
2011
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat
2017
Joy of Cooking Joy of Cooking
2019
Milk and Honey Milk and Honey
2015
The Great Gatsby The Great Gatsby
2003

Other Books in This Series