The Winemaker's Wife

    • 4.4 • 802 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris’s The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they’ll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
August 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
11.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Pamela Davidah ,

The winemakers Wife

A great read with a surprise ending

tb124598a ,

Amazing

The Lost Book of Names and this book- both beautifully written! Could not put either down !

Grammer Val ,

Great Characters

I was put off by her use of the word anyhow but loved the book anyway. Great characters and plot twists. Will read her other books now.

More Books by Kristin Harmel

2020
2018
2021
2012
2016
2014

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2021
2019
2021
2021