The Winemaker's Wife The Winemaker's Wife

The Winemaker's Wife

    • 4.4 • 1.3K Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Heather Morris’s The Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they’ll be exposed, but for Céline, the French-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate.

When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the vineyard that ties them together.

New York, 2019: Recently divorced, Liv Kent is at rock bottom when her feisty, eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
August 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
10
MB

Customer Reviews

Joanabake ,

The winemaker’s daughter

Loved the story of champagne country during wwII. Lots of lore about winemaking as well as readable story of french resistance during the war.

Shaye bae bae ,

I really loved this book!!

Great writing and a compelling story. It was sad the tragic path of this marriage and I felt like they made the Michel not seem like what he was wrong because he fell in love.

Arathbun ,

The Winemaker’s Wife

Beautiful, heartfelt story of war, tragedy, loss, love, family and redemption.

More Books Like This

Lies Told In Silence Lies Told In Silence
2014
Daughters of War Daughters of War
2021
The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris
2022
The Book of Lost Names The Book of Lost Names
2020
The Riviera House The Riviera House
2021
Clockwork Phantom Clockwork Phantom
2018

More Books by Kristin Harmel

The Book of Lost Names The Book of Lost Names
2020
The Room on Rue Amelie The Room on Rue Amelie
2018
The Sweetness of Forgetting The Sweetness of Forgetting
2012
The Forest of Vanishing Stars The Forest of Vanishing Stars
2021
The Paris Daughter The Paris Daughter
2023
When We Meet Again When We Meet Again
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Paris Library The Paris Library
2021
The Rose Code The Rose Code
2021
The Huntress The Huntress
2019
The Diamond Eye The Diamond Eye
2022
The Woman with the Blue Star The Woman with the Blue Star
2021
The Book of Lost Friends The Book of Lost Friends
2020