The Winner's Curse

    • 4.6 • 197 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Kristin Cashore and Cassandra Clare comes The Winner's Curse, a brilliant, unputdownable, star-crossed romance from New York Times bestselling author Marie Rutkoski.

Winning what you want may cost you everything you love

They were never meant to be together. As a general's daughter, seventeen-year-old Kestrel enjoys an extravagant and privileged life. Arin has nothing but the clothes on his back. Then Kestrel makes an impulsive decision that binds Arin to her. Though they try to fight it, they can't help but fall in love. In order to be together, they must betray their people . . . but to be loyal to their country, they must betray each other.

Set in a new world, The Winner's Curse is a story of rebellion, duels, ballroom dances, wicked rumors, dirty secrets, and games where everything is at stake, and the gamble is whether you will keep your head or lose your heart.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
March 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
1.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7-13

Customer Reviews

Seven realms fan ,

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Amazing book, amazing plot, amazing characters, amazing series!

iPhonereader77 ,

Page Turner

I rarely write reviews, but this book was so good, I couldn't put it down. The heroine is admirable and the romance is sweet without being inappropriate. I can't wait to get my hands on the sequel!

KrysKestrel ,

Must Read.

It's definitely a 5/5 star book, and although I'd love to go into detail with every reason why you should pick it up, I'd really not do it justice. This book (and its sequel) is devastatingly beautiful, and simply devastating. It shocks, it keeps you reeled in, and it makes you hunger for so much more.

More Books by Marie Rutkoski

2015
2016
2012
2008
2020
2022

Customers Also Bought

2016
2014
2017
2017
2016
2014

Other Books in This Series

2015
2016
2014