The Winnowing Flame Trilogy The Winnowing Flame Trilogy

The Winnowing Flame Trilogy

The complete British Fantasy Award-winning series

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Join the heroes of the THE WINNOWING FLAME TRILOGY as they battle a terrible and ancient evil, in the complete collection from the two-time British Fantasy Award-winning author Jen Williams. Perfect for fans of Adrian Tchaikovsky, Brandon Sanderson and Scott Lynch.

'Diverse, different and intriguing . . . this is fantasy at its very best' STARBURST
_______________

THE NINTH RAIN

The great city of Ebora once glittered with gold. Now its streets are stalked by wolves.

Tormalin the Oathless has no taste for sitting around waiting to die - and when eccentric explorer, Lady Vincenza 'Vintage' de Grazon, offers him employment, he sees an easy way out.

Joined by a fugitive witch with a tendency to set things on fire, the adventurers are quickly drawn into a tangled conspiracy of magic and war.

For the Jure'lia are coming, and the Ninth Rain must fall...

THE BITTER TWINS

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon must rally the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries - hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these winged creature are unprepared to face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

Vintage believes the key to uniting the war-beasts may lie on a distant and mysterious island.
A perilous journey lies ahead, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

THE POISON SONG

The war is far from over.

In Ebora, all is chaos, all is confusion. The connection that Tormalin, Noon and Vintage share with their war-beasts has kept them alive so far, but with Tor's sister Hestillion hell-bent on bringing ruthless order to the next enemy attack - the people of Sarn will need all the help they can get.

Noon knows just where to recruit a new - and powerful - army.
But even she underestimates the epic quest that is to come: a reckoning that will change Sarn forever.
_______________

READERS LOVE THE WINNOWING FLAMES TRILOGY

'One of my FAVOURITE epic fantasies. . . takes all the old favourite conventions and tropes, and changes them, for the better'

'Jen William's takes world building to a different level entirely'

'A fantastic unique world, wonderful characters, plenty of snark and humour, weird and wonderful monsters, and some brutal plot twists'

'One of my favourite fantasy series in years. I could not put my Kindle down'

'One of the best combinations of stunning world-building, epic storytelling and memorable characters I've ever read!'

'The kind of inventive, diverse, and emotional fantasy writing the genre really needs . . . so creative, so vibrant and refreshingly different'

'Quite simply one of the best fantasy novel trilogies I have read in a long time'

'The kind of fantasy that makes you feel really, really good. It gives you hope. It feeds your soul'

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
December 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
960
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
9.4
MB

More Books Like This

Salvation's Fire Salvation's Fire
2018
The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, 2014 Edition The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, 2014 Edition
2014
Mythic Journeys Mythic Journeys
2019
The Mammoth Book of Cthulhu The Mammoth Book of Cthulhu
2016
Wicked Problems Wicked Problems
2024
The Deathless The Deathless
2018

More Books by Jen Williams

The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1) The Ninth Rain (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 1)
2017
The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2) The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)
2018
The Poison Song  (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3) The Poison Song  (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 3)
2019
A Dark and Secret Place A Dark and Secret Place
2021
Games for Dead Girls Games for Dead Girls
2023
Seven Dead Sisters Seven Dead Sisters
2022

Customers Also Bought

Cold Steel Cold Steel
2013
Cold Fire Cold Fire
2011
Cold Magic Cold Magic
2010
Notorious Sorcerer Notorious Sorcerer
2022
The Phoenix King The Phoenix King
2023
Unconquerable Sun Unconquerable Sun
2020