The Winter List The Winter List

The Winter List

Gripping historical thriller completes the Seeker series

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Summer, 1660. Cromwell is dead and Charles Stuart has been restored to the throne. Men who supported the Protectorate are being hunted down as traitors.

'S. G. MacLean can make any historical period sing with life' Antonia Hodgson

By the summer of 1660 the last remnants of the Republic have been swept away and the Stuarts have been restored under their king, Charles II. A list of regicides believed to be involved in the death of Charles I is drawn up. Gruesome executions begin to take place and the hunt intensifies for those who have gone into hiding at home or abroad.

Although not a regicide, staunch Republican Damian Seeker is on a list of traitors to the king. Royalist spy, Lady Anne Winter, is employed to find evidence of guilt or innocence among the names on this Winter List. Seeker has fled England but his beloved daughter Manon remains, married to Seeker's friend, the lawyer Lawrence Ingolby, and living in York.

As the conduit to her father and to others on the Winter List and surrounded by spies and watchers, Manon lives in constant danger and fear of discovery. One of those spies is closer than even she could have imagined.

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris and Andrew Taylor.

******************************

Praise for The Winter List

'A wonderful storyteller' The Times

'Vividly imaginative, this builds the world of 1660 from the ground up, with all its romance and tragedy' Sun

'A propulsive plot . . . well-researched and fascinating' Guardian

'Gripping fiction with historical fact' Sunday Times

'What a fabulous book . . . there is murder, there is intrigue, there is revenge' 5* Reader Review

'Kept me hooked right up to the end' 5* Reader Review

'A glorious tale of revenge and retribution . . . Highly recommended' 5* Reader Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
September 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.9
MB

More Books by S. G. MacLean

The Bookseller of Inverness The Bookseller of Inverness
2022
The Seeker The Seeker
2015
S. G. MacLean: Captain Damian Seeker Books 1 to 5 S. G. MacLean: Captain Damian Seeker Books 1 to 5
2023
The Black Friar The Black Friar
2016
The Redemption of Alexander Seaton The Redemption of Alexander Seaton
2009
The Bear Pit The Bear Pit
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Last Protector The Last Protector
2020
The King’s Evil The King’s Evil
2019
A Line to Kill A Line to Kill
2021
The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
The Ink Black Heart The Ink Black Heart
2022
The Evening and the Morning The Evening and the Morning
2020