The Wise Women The Wise Women

The Wise Women

A Novel

    • 3.8 • 21 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick and one of Read With Jenna's Most Anticipated Books of 2022

"I laughed and shook my head in recognition as the three Wise women crashed through love relationships, terrible advice, and delightful moments of connection. The Wise Women is a smart and tender novel about how hard—and vital—it is to find the place where we belong." —Amanda Eyre Ward, New York Times bestselling author of The Jetsetters and The Lifeguards

A witty and wildly enjoyable novel, set in New York City, about two adult daughters and their meddling advice columnist mother, for readers of Meg Wolitzer, Cathleen Schine, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney.

Popular advice columnist Wendy Wise has been skillfully advising the women who write to her seeking help for four decades, so why are her own daughters’ lives such a mess? Clementine, the working mother of a six-year-old boy, has just discovered that she is actually renting the Queens home that she thought she owned, because her husband Steve secretly funneled their money into his flailing start-up. Meanwhile, her sister Barb has overextended herself at her architecture firm and reunited semi-unhappily with her cheating girlfriend. 

When Steve goes MIA and Clementine receives an eviction notice, Wendy swoops in to save the day, even though her daughters, who are holding onto some resentments from childhood, haven’t asked for her help. But as soon as Wendy sets her sights on hunting down her rogue son-in-law, Barb and Clementine quickly discover that their mother has been hiding more than a few problems of her own.

 As the three women confront the disappointments and heartaches that have accumulated between them over the years, they discover that while the future may look entirely different from the one that they’ve expected, it may be even brighter than they’d hoped.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
April 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Harper
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books Like This

Return to the Beach House Return to the Beach House
2014
Four Girls and a Guy: Prequel to Girls in the City Four Girls and a Guy: Prequel to Girls in the City
2021
Tiny Blessings Tiny Blessings
2024
Home in Carolina Home in Carolina
2016
Sweet Tea at Sunrise Sweet Tea at Sunrise
2017
Sisters by Choice Sisters by Choice
2020

More Books by Gina Sorell

Customers Also Bought

The Means The Means
2022
Lorna Mott Comes Home Lorna Mott Comes Home
2021
Wildcat Wildcat
2022
Small World Small World
2023
Let's Not Do That Again Let's Not Do That Again
2022
Any Other Family Any Other Family
2022