The Witches' Kitchen The Witches' Kitchen
Book 2 - The Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife

The Witches' Kitchen

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

  Interweaves . . . romance, magic, and suspense into a superlative historical epic featuring a stoic hero often at odds with the all-powerful Viking warriors.” —Booklist

Corban Loosestrife, his family slain by Viking raiders, has saved his twin sister Mav from the clutches of her Viking abductors, and wrought bloody revenge on Eric Bloodaxe, the King of Jorvik.
 
After fleeing with his family from the war of succession to Vinland, he feels they have finally earned some peace. But then a ship appears on the horizon, bringing Corban a summons to Jorvik and the murderous intrigues of those who would be king.
 
Corban, his son, Conn, and his sister’s son, Raef—young men ready to prove themselves in battle—must return into this nest of vipers and navigate the deadly political war for the ultimate prize: the Viking throne . . .
 
The Witches’ Kitchen is second in the epic Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, perfect for fans of James L. Nelson, Ben Kane and Adrian Goldsworthy.
 
“A potent blend of fantasy, history and romance. . . . A rousing, vivid tale rich with Nordic lore.” —Publishers Weekly
 
“Holland fleshes out a lively account of the time of Eric Bloodaxe. Recommended.” —Library Journal

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
February 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

Varanger Varanger
2019
Starcharter Starcharter
2019
Blood Will Follow Blood Will Follow
2014
Dalriada: Edge of the Blade Dalriada: Edge of the Blade
2019
Assail Assail
2014
The Valhalla Saga The Valhalla Saga
2018

More Books by Cecelia Holland

Pillar of the Sky Pillar of the Sky
2015
The Sea Beggars The Sea Beggars
2016
Until the Sun Falls Until the Sun Falls
2014
The Firedrake The Firedrake
2014
Floating Worlds Floating Worlds
2014
Jerusalem Jerusalem
2014

Other Books in This Series

The Serpent Dreamer The Serpent Dreamer
2019
Varanger Varanger
2019
The High City The High City
2019
Kings of the North Kings of the North
2019
The Soul Thief The Soul Thief
2019