• $3.99

Publisher Description

How do I keep my family safe, when I don’t know why we’re in danger?


When I get the call, the promise I made to myself to never return to Brightwater is shattered in an instant. The police tell me that my sister Holly slipped and drowned near the old boardwalk, that she was found floating in the dark water of the lake. I am now all my little nieces have left and I need to come home right away, to care for them.


But I know Holly would never have gone out on the water by choice.


As I approach the sign to Brightwater, painful memories start to flood back—of former friends, of my first heartbreak, of dangerous secrets I’d rather forget. Because deep down I know Holly’s death wasn’t an accident. It was a warning. A warning directly aimed at me and those I care about.


I always thought it was just me and Holly who knew what happened all those years ago. But it is clear someone else knows. And they want to make us pay.


But what if the little girls are next? I know I have to protect them. But there are secrets out there in the water. And every one of them could tear our family apart…


An absolutely gripping, twisty psychological thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient.

 

Readers love Kelly Heard:

WOW!!!! Gripped me so hard that I simply couldn’t put the book down!!… The ending left me breathless… So good and unputdownable… Will take your breath away!!Tropical Girl Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OMG what a story!… Twisty, fast paced… Sure to keep you guessing from page one! Full of mystery, tension and suspense… Had my heart poundingThe best thriller I’ve read this year.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


WOW!!!brilliant… The intrigue builds and builds until BAM that ending!!… as soon as I read it, I thought OH MY GOD, OF COURSE!Miss this one and miss out.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I’m speechlessThis book blew my mind. I can’t stop thinking about it… Gripping until you were on the edge of your seat… The book was that good.” Reviews by Bee ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Ooh… fabulous… I never knew what to expect… Kept me guessing…The ending was full on nail-bitingI couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A stellar read that gripped me from the first page! The twists were amazing… I could not put it down.” Kit Kaboodle & Family ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Had me gripped and on the edge of my seat reading it, I really struggled to put it down… Very thrilling.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“One of my books of the year!So grippingSeriously, pick this up!!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


GrippingAddictive I loved every single second.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I was hooked Glued to my eReader until the end… A must read.” Steph and Chris’s Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Breath-taking… Had me hooked… A thrilling conclusion that I did not see coming.” Once Upon a Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A must-read! Wonderful, suspenseful… Kept me hooked.” Brianne’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
July 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
405
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
5.2
MB

More Books by Kelly Heard