• $11.99

Publisher Description

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
   

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
January 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

stormyLP82 ,

The woman in the window

This is an easy to read and suspenseful book. Just when you think you have it figured out the story takes a turn in another direction. I do recommend it!

Readingbythesea ,

Really good

If you like to try and guess who did it this is the book for you. Exciting turns to the end.

MygiftsA&L ,

Interesting… but…

I must say that as a whole the book was ok... it was sort of long and drawn out and at times I had to skim over pages because it was a lot of the same... the last few chapters were really good, but it took a lot to get there. The main characters story was a bit repetitive and because of that, I gave it 3 stars!

More Books by A. J. Finn