• $3.99

Publisher Description

I was so sure I saw Sophie on the beach that day. But it couldn’t be her. Sophie’s dead…

 

Ever since we swore to be best friends at school, Sophie was there for me. When she married my brother, she became family. We shared everything.

 

At least I thought we did.

 

After she died, I was devastated. Everyone else has moved on, but I can’t. She was so quiet, those last few months. I’m sure there is something I don’t know…

 

Now I’m standing on the beach we visited when we were younger, and there’s a woman with long blond hair a few metres away, playing with a dog in the sunshine. She turns, and I see Sophie.

 

Heart racing, I run after her, but before I can reach her she’s vanished, leaving only footprints in the sand.  

 

It can’t be Sophie… Can it? And do I want to know, if the answer will destroy everything?

 

A gripping emotional page-turner about the ways we lie to ourselves and how love and hope can heal us. Fans of Amanda Prowse, Liane Moriarty and Susan Lewis will absolutely love The Woman on the Beach.

 

See what readers are saying about The Woman on the Beach:

 

‘Emotional, amazingPhenomenal book!… Just blew me away and had me turning the pages! I couldn't turn fast enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I can't love this enough and give it all the five stars!!!!!! Well done Roberts!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Stunning… A fab twist I never saw coming!… I loved it from page 1.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Well this book blew my mind! What a delicious plot twist. One of the best thrillers I have read in a very long time… Fast-paced book from beginning to end and very intense.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘FabulousBrilliant and heartbreaking in equal measures…  The twist was just OMG… I just couldn't read it fast enough… but at the same time I never wanted it to end.’ Postcard Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Amazing!… The end of chapter 38 resulted in several used tissues. That is probably the highest compliment I can give any book.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘I absolutely love this… Engrossing from the first page to the last.’ Washington Post Mag, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Grab some tissues, make sure you aren’t reading in public… I couldn’t tear myself away’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘HeartbreakingAn emotional roller coaster… 5 stars’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘An addictive page-turner with several twists to be savoured along the way… Emotional and heartbreaking… Perfect.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

What a page turner!… Lots of twists and turns making it A perfect book to add to your summer reading list.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A heartbreaking and emotional twist that you did not expect in the end! … Unputdownable… Worth five stars!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
August 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
310
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Annette414 ,

Good book

This book took me by surprise! I thought I knew what was going on only to be blown away by another revelation.
I enjoyed the book and liked how the author dealt with real life challenges.
Thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for the early copy

More Books by Julia Roberts