• $0.99

Publisher Description

Destined to a life of poverty, this little girl has bigger plans for her future...

After the death of her father in a mining accident, Megan and her family had no choice but to move to the local workhouse. Separated from her mother and five siblings, young Megan must learn how to stand on her own two feet.

But one day she meets a young boy who's stealing apples from the local market and together, they set out on a path to find a better life for themselves...

A heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries

Please note: this edition contains editorial revisions

Readers love Lynette's uplifting sagas!

'Lynette Rees deserves to be up there amongst the best historical romance writers of this decade!'

'Readers who like Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries should give Lynette Rees a try'

'It's the best read I have had in a long time'

'What a lovely, moving book, and what a dear, sweet child Megan is!'

Also coming soon from Lynette Rees:
The Matchgirl
A Daughter's Promise
The Cobbler's Wife

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
April 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books by Lynette Rees