• $10.99

Publisher Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." – PopSugar 

One of Oprah Magazine's 21 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020, EW's 20 New Books to Read in February, and PopSugar's 25 Brilliant New Books Hitting Shelves. A LibraryReads Pick for February and Amazon Best Romance of the Month!

Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn’t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina’s offered an opportunity that could change her life. There’s just one hitch… she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. 

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he’ll be working with his brother’s whip-smart, stunning—absolutely off-limits—ex-fiancée. And she loathes him. 

If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they’ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina’s ready to dish out a little payback of her own. 

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn’t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again...

"The Worst Best Man is rom-com perfection. . . Sosa has a gift with words that’s infectious and wry, one that keeps the pages turning in delight." — Entertainment Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
February 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

readerk. ,

Loved book. Had questions.

Loved the storytelling - the angle: ambitious woman with some bad emotional experiences forced to pair with her ex and/or his brother in order to achieve business success is a lovely trope. And I liked the inclusion of Portuguese language, culture and supporting characters. The humor and connections in this book are strong. And wonderful.

But I had some questions. Wouldn’t the differences in having sex with 2 brothers lead to some comparisons? Even in your own head about how you felt with them? And on the sex front - it would be more interesting if he (Max) solved the no condom problem more, ahem, creatively. Isn’t he supposed to be an actual creative? And finally, how can a romance novel about a wedding planner trying to get a wedding planning job not have a wedding oriented epilogue?

More Books by Mia Sosa