• $2.99

Publisher Description

It was the talk of the wake. The woman in the red dress. Everyone at the service wondered. Who was that woman?

Pete's dead and Gwennie's life will never be the same. How could Pete, a young, fit man, leave her now? Their lives together were only just beginning. And pneumonia? It was insane, unthinkable, unbearable.

Somehow she struggles through the funeral in a daze, and the mysterious mourner in the tight-fitting red dress barely registers in her consciousness.

It's only later, when spotting a discrepancy in Pete's tax records, that she begins to wonder. Who was that woman?

"a gripping read" – Herald Sun

"Avieson turns her considerable skills to a wonderfully chilling psychological thriller" – NW Book of the Week

"With its snappy pace, this is ... an excellent read" – Marie Claire

"Avieson offers an acute psychological study of obsessive behaviour ... kind of kinky and deliciously unputdownable" – Canberra Times

This suspenseful thriller is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Paullina Simons.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
January 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
303
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
663.8
KB

More Books by Bunty Avieson