• $9.99

Publisher Description

Southern Living’s Best New Summer Books
In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you’re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives.

Laura Landry’s quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they’re forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like…and if it includes her husband.

For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George’s affection sparks Cash’s jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men…

All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won’t end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire’s husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can’t help but fear that history is about to repeat itself…

Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she’d end up with someone like her fiancé. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league—which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie?

As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
February 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books/Alloy Entertainment
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
3.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Sallie54 ,

A touch to my heart

As so many couples wait until they are older, there are those of us in small towns that live the patterns portrayed in this piece. Some of us are lucky enough to having the loving friendship so eloquently displayed while others of us lose touch. I married as a young wife, the first time, because of circumstance and my community. This was a literal breath of fresh air to show real life situations that touch lives of women of any age. I could relate to all 4 of the characters as I think all of us have felt the same feelings and emotions they show. There is a piece of all their stories in each of our hearts.