Book 19 - Detectives Kane and Alton

Their Wicked Games

Totally gripping and addictive serial killer fiction

    • 4.6 • 138 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

As she scans the dark pine forest, the unmistakable sound of a twig snapping breaks the silent stillness. She isn’t alone. She begins to run but she hardly has time to scream before her world goes black…

 

On a secluded path near Black Rock Falls, three bodies lie bloodied and still—the arrows that killed them removed, and polished penny coins carefully placed on their frozen eyes. When Sheriff Jenna Alton and Deputy David Kane are called in, they are shocked to recognise the hallmarks of an infamous serial killer. But he’s been in prison for ten years.

 

Jenna is convinced that the attacker knew the trio and lured them into the forest. But who would want to harm three innocent teenagers? And how does a convicted murderer fit in? Jenna knows she must question James Earl Stafford—one of America’s most dangerous killers—if she’s to save more innocent young lives.

 

With Stafford refusing to give answers, Jenna is convinced that a copycat killer is stalking her small town. And her worst fears are realised when a local fisherman discovers another teenager’s lifeless body floating in the shallows of a local watering hole with the same penny coins covering her eyes.

 

As parents panic for their children’s lives, Jenna works around the clock to track down the murderer, but little does she know that one of her own team is now being watched. Can Jenna play the killer’s wicked game and prevent another life from being taken?

 

Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot, Their Wicked Games is a nail-biting crime thriller from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author D.K. Hood that will have you hooked from the very first page.

 

**Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone**

 

What readers are saying about Their Wicked Games:

Heart-stoppingThe action is non-stop.” Harlequin Junkie, 5 stars


Wow! What a rollercoaster ride of intrigue and mayhem.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“My heart was in my mouth… I couldn’t turn the pages quick enoughOh my goodness!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Another five-star outing, the series just keeps getting better and better and better, and this one is a true edge-of-your-seat thriller.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


ThrillingAmazing… I started chapter 39 as I decided to make myself a cup of tea. I was so overwhelmed by emotions and sucked so deep into the story, I forgot about it and ended up with a stone-cold drink. But it was worth it. No doubt about that… This was on hell of a book, for sure.” B for Bookreview, 5 stars


From the very start you’re hooked and pulled into the story that is full of surprises.” Spooky’s Maze of Books, 5 stars


What readers are saying about D.K. Hood:

Oh wow, I can’t say enough about this one!! So good!! Literally had me guessing until the reveal… Captivated.” Sip_andread, 5 stars


“I blew through this like the wind! Fantastic read!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Wow! Still trying to catch my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Exceptional… My word, I couldn’t put this downCompulsive reading and I couldn’t stop and had to read to the end.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


WowAmazingFantasticBone chilling.” B for Bookreview, 5 stars


“A cracking page-turner with some omg moments that will keep you reading late into the night.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“Incredible… Had me on the edge of my seat, holding my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
June 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.9
MB

More Books Like This

2021
2018
2022
2023
2016
2020

More Books by D.K. Hood

2017
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2023
2023
2022
2022
2022
2021

Other Books in This Series

2023
2022
2021
2017
2018
2018