Then and Now

    • 4.6 • 12 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

The man I once loved - and lost -  is back. Only this time, there's more than just my heart on the line, there's his daughter's heart too.

Leo and I were high school sweethearts who promised to love each other forever. Until I discovered that love is a lie, and I broke that promise.

When my life crumbled around me, and my career as a professional ballerina ended in an instant, it seemed clear to me that I didn't get to have any of my dreams come true. Finding my way to Dogwood Cove, and rebuilding my life there as a dance teacher, was my last chance at happiness, with just one big thing missing: The part of me I gave away a long time ago, and never expected to get back.

Leo has always owned my heart, and no other man has ever stood a chance.

When he shows up in my town almost twenty years later, with a little girl I can't help but adore, it's impossible not to get swept up in the hope of a second chance. After all, Leo makes it clear he's determined to break down my walls, rebuild my trust in love, and prove to me that our promise was never really broken.

But then life decides to knock me down again with a direct hit to my just starting to heal heart.

With twenty years of heartache and pain between Leo and I, can I let him stand beside me as I face the ghosts of my past, all while fighting to keep my dance studio afloat? Or will all of the hard lessons I've learned, only make me push him away again?

Then and Now is perfect for fans of second chance romance, steamy small town love stories, swoony single dads, and close knit friend groups. This book is for readers who want a hint of angst with a lot of spice and a guaranteed HEA for soul mates who find their way back to each other against all odds. This is the fifth and final full length novel in the Dogwood Cove series and can be read as a standalone, although the series is best enjoyed if read in order.

This series is for fans of Melanie Harlow, Adriana Locke, Claire Kingsley, Lucy Score, Laura Pavlov, Tia Louise, Jami Albright, Kandi Steiner and more.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
September 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
283
Pages
PUBLISHER
Julia Jarrett
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
982.1
KB

Customer Reviews

Curl Up With Books ,

Fantastic conclusion to the Dogwood Cove series!

Serena may be the spitfire of the friends group, but her story has so much more depth and emotion.
Leo ... holy, swoony, hottie. He is what book boyfriend dreams are made of.
Violet, Leo's daughter, will steal your heart. Absolutely adorable.
If you want a small-town, single-dad, second-chance romance, read this book!

Pic Mania ,

Amazing Story!

Awww this book is totally amazing. The final book in the Dogwood Cove series, I really didn’t want to finish it. This story is so good and steamy,and sweet and romantic and perfect. Leo and Serena are the perfect small town romance, second chance love. Gosh how many more things Serena needs to endure, thank to an uniformed guy from the past and his ability to makes everything better. Leo was then and is now the perfect one for her. Twenty years are a lot but they manage to take the chances and build a new begging together. Amazing. Can’t wait for the new series and all the Donnelly’s siblings.

Middle Georgia Peach ,

Then, Now & Forever

This might be one of the best second-chance romance I’ve read. After going their separate ways 20 years ago, Serena & Leo find their way back to each other unexpectedly in small town, Dogwood Cove. Full of true friendships, a bit of angst, lots of steam & of course a HEA & dreams coming true.

More Books by Julia Jarrett

2021
2021
2021
2022
2021
2021