• $4.99

Publisher Description

After witnessing his parents’ doomed love affair, serial playboy Ash Younger decided long ago that love was not meant for him. With his charm and good looks, he’s never lacked for beautiful women. He may push numbers as an accountant by day, but by night, he’s only interested in having a woman in his bed.

Yet the night he encounters a mysterious—and gorgeous—widow who doesn’t immediately fall under his seductive spell, Ash realizes he wants her more than he’s ever wanted another woman.

Following the loss of her husband two years ago, Violet Fielding wants to focus on two things: her jewelry business and beginning her life anew in the small town of Fair Haven, Washington. She doesn’t have time for men or romance, and she certainly doesn’t have time for a man who’s a well-known playboy and younger than her. 

Violet already found the love of her life in her husband, and after his death, she knew she could never love anyone again.

But when Ash kisses her, all of her plans and promises are turned upside down. A passion stronger than either Ash or Violet could imagine envelops them both one night—and that night changes everything.

As old heartbreaks threaten to tear the couple apart, both must find the courage to see that, of all things, love is worth a second chance.

March 1
Blue Violet Press LLC
Iris Morland

Customer Reviews

jk(9 ,

Then Came You

Great book. Realistic characters.

Kislon D ,

Not Bad

Ending didn’t go well with me.

Cali Jewel ,

Sweet, heartwarming romance.

Heartwarming, sweetly thrilling and emotionally engaging romantic journey for two people with heartbreaking pasts to overcome.

Violet Fielding lost her husband and move to this small town to live with her mother-in-law. Ash Younger is a care free spirit and good time guy hiding a sad past and not looking for forever. Despite their best efforts the unexpected happens. Highly entertaining, emotional and uplifting story, would recommend to any romance lover.

More Books by Iris Morland

Other Books in This Series