• $7.99

Publisher Description

A Bank Street College of Education 2018 Best Children's Book of the Year

In another hilarious book from the I Don’t Want to be a Frog series, young Frog learns an unexpected lesson about how NOT to be bored. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back!

 
Frog is bored. He can’t find ANYTHING to do—even when his animal friends make good suggestions, like sleeping all day, licking between his toes, or hopping around and then staring off into space. Will he find a fun and exciting way to spend his day? Featuring the beloved characters from I Don’t Want to Be a Frog and I Don’t Want to Be Big, this new story is sure to bring a smile to every kid who’s ever said “There’s nothing to do!”

And look for the other books starring Frog: I Don't Want to Be a Frog, I Don't Want to Be Big and I Don't Want to Go to Sleep.

★ "Snappy, spot-on dialogue pairs ideally with the outsize drama of Boldt’s artwork; reading this book belongs on families’ to-do lists."—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"In a structured, overstimulated world, downtime needs to be appreciated, and this small amphibian shows the way."—Kirkus

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2017
September 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
16
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
39.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Ihavetowriteanicknamesoiwill ,

👌🏼🤗🤔

This book is funny... I like it

More Books by Dev Petty & Mike Boldt