• $10.99

Publisher Description

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
September 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
9.7
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Lina Tortilla ,

amazing

Absolutely beautiful and heartbreaking. A definite must-read.

TheAmazingCat527 ,

One of the Best!

I loved this book so much I finished it in one night! There was so many cute and funny moments. While the ending was very upsetting, I think this was a great book and one of Silvera’s best. I hope he keeps writing these beautifully written books. 10/10! ❤️

Star fox :3 ,

(read a physical copy)

An amazing book with an absolutely amazing story, you have to read this for yourself. I recommend making a friend read it with you so you're not as sad

More Books by Adam Silvera