• $10.99

Publisher Description

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Don't miss Adam Silvera's bestselling fantasy duology, Infinity Son, and Infinity Reaper! 

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
September 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quill Tree Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
10.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

kneeck0 ,

amazing book

i started reading it and didn’t stop, it didn’t take me long to finish and i absolutely loved it. i do have to admit it made me cry but i loved it.

daveluna0601 ,

10/10

Amazing book, made me cry and appreciate love and the time we have left and the opportunity given to us to just simply love is something we take for granted when in reality it’s really precious

Pamperrrrrrrrr ,

Pretty good

It was a pretty good book. I’m not a very sensitive person so I didn’t cry, but it was sad.

More Books by Adam Silvera