• $10.99

Publisher Description

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

#1 New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

Don't miss Adam Silvera's bestselling fantasy duology, Infinity Son and Infinity Reaper!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
September 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quill Tree Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
10.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

The black ninja dog ,

“He lived for everyone” -Mateo

Tears blur my vision as I write this. I cannot tell you how hard this story drop kicked my emotions into a boiling pot of pure misery and stirred it up while laughing. It was beautiful. It was devastating. Call me dramatic, but you aren’t the one still sobbing after finishing this work of art. My heart is shattered, my eyes are puffy with hurt. I’m reeling. If you have any doubts about buying this, let this be your sign. But don’t say I didn’t warn you.

osa_alyssa ,

Amazing book!

This book truly holds a place in my heart. I highly recommend it.

KaitlynnWhite ,

Couldn’t stop reading

Although the title tells you how the story ends you can’t help but hope that the author is lying. The characters are developed really well and I loved how he kept introducing the different connections everyone had throughout the story. It really put into perspective how one small thing you do in any given day can affect multiple people’s life’s. The story makes you question how you would react if you knew when you were going to die and I feel like the authors purpose was to remind you to live your life to the fullest every day because you don’t want to have any regrets on your last day. This is one I will definitely be recommending to all my fellow readers and will probably now go and by a paper copy to add to my bookshelf❤️

More Books by Adam Silvera