• $2.99

Publisher Description

Booney Dugan is fresh out of jail and looking to start over. But he left a few loose ends back at the prison, and now he may or may not be wanted for murder. Booney plans to high-tail it out of town just in case, but before he can make his move, he finds himself tangled up in a robbery gone bad and an accidental kidnapping that leaves him the only protector of a five-year-old girl, Janxy Janks. 


A Seattle software billionaire offers a hefty reward for Janxy's return and now it seems everyone wants a piece of the deal. Booney's ex, Colleen McCarver, and her new boyfriend, former South African cop and Truth Commission fugitive, Rolfo Kranz, bring Booney a deal that looks too good to pass up. 


The question is, can they be trusted? 

Booney finds out in the worst way and now he has to think fast to keep himself and little Janxy above ground. 


Set in and around Seattle, THINK FAST! is a quick, quirky, and funny mystery with a gritty edge in the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Raymond Chandler. This book is also available in print.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2000
January 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
296
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bitingduck Press
SELLER
Bitingduck Press LLC
SIZE
368.7
KB

More Books by Darby Roach