This Savage Song This Savage Song
1 - Monsters of Verity

This Savage Song

    • 4.5 • 127 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

#1 New York Times Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of the Year

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake.

The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music.

When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives.

In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side—including the monsters within.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
July 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Greenwillow Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Bela/bookluvr ,

Amazing!!!😱🤯😭

This book is now in my top 5 faves, reading the second one now. Also, Victoria Schwab is a literary genius💗

NeedsReass ,

Really good.

This book has been on my shelf for over a year and I finally willed myself to read it. I was not disappointed.

trdurant ,

Slow to Start

Slow but interesting and creative

More Books Like This

Lord of Shadows Lord of Shadows
2017
The Secret Fire The Secret Fire
2015
Scarlet Scarlet
2013
Eternity Eternity
2013
Kindling Kindling
2013
Fear Fear
2012

More Books by V. E. Schwab

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
2020
A Darker Shade of Magic A Darker Shade of Magic
2015
A Gathering of Shadows A Gathering of Shadows
2016
A Conjuring of Light A Conjuring of Light
2017
Vicious Vicious
2013
Vengeful Vengeful
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Gilded Wolves The Gilded Wolves
2019
All the Stars and Teeth All the Stars and Teeth
2020
Strange the Dreamer Strange the Dreamer
2017
The Night Country The Night Country
2020
Nocturna Nocturna
2019
The Merciful Crow The Merciful Crow
2019

Other Books in This Series