This Time It's Real

    • 4.5 • 16 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Get ready to fall in love in this hilarious romcom about a girl who begins a fake relationship with the famous actor in her class, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han, by New York Times bestselling author Ann Liang.
When seventeen-year-old Eliza Lin's essay about meeting the love of her life unexpectedly goes viral, her entire life changes overnight. Now she has the approval of her classmates at her new international school in Beijing, a career-launching internship opportunity at her favorite magazine...and a massive secret to keep.

Eliza made her essay up. She's never been in a relationship before, let alone in love. All good writing is lying, right?

Desperate to hide the truth, Eliza strikes a deal with the famous actor in her class, the charming but aloof Caz Song. She'll help him write his college applications if he poses as her boyfriend. Caz is a dream boyfriend -- he passes handwritten notes to her in class, makes her little sister laugh, and takes her out on motorcycle rides to the best snack stalls around the city.

But when her relationship with Caz starts feeling a little too convincing, all of Eliza's carefully laid plans are threatened. Can she still follow her dreams if it means breaking her own heart?

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2023
February 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scholastic Inc.
SELLER
Scholastic Inc.
SIZE
7.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7 and Above

More Books Like This

2024
2022
2016
2020
2016
2020

More Books by Ann Liang

2024
2022
2023
2024
2024
2024

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2021
2021
2022
2022