Those In Peril

A dramatic, feel-good and moving WW2 saga, perfect for curling up with

    • 4.3 • 12 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A powerful and emotional saga set in World War Two, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Fiona Valpy and Kristin Hannah.

READERS ARE LOVING THOSE IN PERIL!
"A feel good, love story that maybe we all experience in our lifetime." - 5 STARS
"As always...well written in an easy style and I found it hard to put down. The housework had to wait until I had finished it! It is a must for all Mayhew fans." - 5 STARS
"loved this book, from beginning to end. I want to read all the books written by Margaret Mayhew now..." - 5 STARS
********************************************

TWO RESISTANCE FIGHTERS CAUGHT IN A BLOODY, SECRET WAR...AND AN INTENSE LOVE TRIANGLE.

June 1940. France has fallen to the Nazis and painter Louis Duval flees his homeland to join the Resistance.

He is soon caught up in the movement and finds himself in dangerous circumstances alongside Lieutenant - Commander Alan Powell, unfit for active service and overseeing operations.

But that is not the only battle they will fight. For Alan can't help but find himself drawn to Barbara Hillyard, a young widow and Duval's landlady - but she only has eyes for the dashing Frenchman...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
796.7
KB

More Books by Margaret Mayhew

2011
2010
2015
2011
2010
2011

Customers Also Bought

2020
2015
2021
2015
2019
2018