• $7.99

Publisher Description

Midori drops her wallet on her first day of high school, but her new classmate Ichijo swoops in to help. She wants to thank him, but he’s part of a tight-knit trio and none of them are ever in class! Rumor has it that they all got expelled for acting up, and studious Midori’s actually at risk of expulsion, too… In order to help support her family, she has a part-time job, which is against the school rules. When the chairman of the school board catches her leaving work, he says he’ll let it go—but only if she’s up to the task of bringing the three boys back to school. Well, why not? It’ll be a piece of cake…right?

Comics & Graphic Novels
February 16
Kodansha USA Publishing
Kodansha USA Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

jesusrocks4ever ,

A very solid first volume!

I really enjoyed this manga and I'm excited I have this book already on pre-order!

Out of the manga I have read by Nogiri, I feel this is her most "amusing" one yet as I chuckled/laughed at quite a few different places! It's fun, easy-going, and a beautiful story of friendship blooming.

It definitely gave me some That Wolf-Boy is Mine! vibes (I just finished reading that series before this one), but I feel it has a lot more originality then that one (even if it has similar "beats"). Not saying That Wolf-Boy Is Mine! isn't original (I LOVE that manga!), but I liked the "not-so-sweet boys" and how they all have different backgrounds. Plus, making Midori be there babysitter IS funny!

We have another kind heroine who tends to see the best in others and I absolutely love it! Nogiri writes such sweet heroines! I loved Midori's diligence and persistence in reaching these boys and how much it meant to her when she is called "friend." Also, the importance of family to her made me really happy!

Overall, this is a very solid first volume! It has been me wanting to read book two (even before I KNEW that cliff hanger was coming LOL!) and I'm excited for this hopefully will be romance!

More Books by Yoko Nogiri

Other Books in This Series