• $5.99

Publisher Description

Dan Taylor survives two attempts on his life, and discovers the rest of his team missing.

Now a terrorist group has stolen a radioactive isotope from a top secret government project.

With the Prime Minister determined to re-negotiate the country’s place in the European Union, and deals being struck behind closed doors, Dan stumbles across a plot that will shake the country to its core.

Can Dan stay on the run long enough to prevent a nuclear disaster on British soil?

If his mission fails, his enemies will overthrow the British government, and Dan will be a wanted man.

If he wants to succeed, he’ll have to sacrifice everything.

Three Lives Down is the third book in an action-packed spy thriller series that fans of Jason Bourne and Jack Reacher are calling "a blast!”

"Spy thrillers with well-developed complex characters" – Manhattan Book Review

The Dan Taylor spy books:

The Legacy Device (A Dan Taylor short story prequel)

White Gold

Under Fire

Three Lives Down

Behind the Wire

Fiction & Literature
November 16
Saxon Publishing
Saxon Publishing Limited

Customer Reviews

Bookworm Rich ,

Three Lives Down

Rachel Amphlett’s hero is a James Bondesque character, except Dn Taylor is always in some kind of trouble with his employer, and in the modern, post-James Bond world, it is a lot harder to separate the bad guys from the good guys.

They know who Taylor is, but Amphlett’s hero spends almost the entire book trying to figure out who they are. The more mundane technology of computers and the United Kingdom’s ever-present closed circuit cameras has replaced the exploding fountain pens of the Bond era, and Taylor and his fellow characters, mostly ex-British soldiers, are a more earthy lot than the likes of the sophisticated Miss Moneypenny.

Yet, Amphlett spins a suspenseful tale with more twists and turns than a road through the English countryside, and keeps her readers on the edge of their seats. So fasten your seatbelt and be prepared so a wild ride.

More Books by Rachel Amphlett

Other Books in This Series