Three Missing Days

    • 4.6 • 78 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Police Chief Jane Hardy’s teenage son has been accused of a horrific crime—and three days of Jane’s memories have been stolen from her. In the gripping third installment of the Pelican Harbor series, the truth is finally coming out.

Chief of Police Jane Hardy plunges into the investigation of a house fire that claimed the life of a local woman as well as one of the firefighters. It’s clear the woman was murdered. But why? The unraveling of Jane’s personal life makes answers for the case even more difficult to find.

Then Jane’s fifteen-year-old son is accused of a terrible crime, and she has to decide if she can trust her ex, Reid, to help her prove Will’s innocence—and if she can trust Reid with her heart.

Three days of Jane’s past are missing from her memory, and that’s not all that’s been stolen from her. As she struggles to find the murderer and clear her son’s name, finding out what happened in those three days could change everything.

It all started with one little lie . . . but the truth is finally coming out.

Praise for Three Missing Days:

“Colleen Coble is my go-to author for the best romantic suspense today . . . a stay-up-all-night page turning story!” —Carrie Stuart Parks, bestselling and Christy Award–winning author of Relative Silence
Full-length romantic suspenseIncludes discussion questions for book clubsPart of the Pelican Harbor seriesBook 1: One Little LieBook 2: Two Reasons to Run  Book 3: Three Missing Days  Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
April 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Thomas Nelson
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
4.3
MB

Customer Reviews

61655 ,

Evil doesn’t stand a chance!

This is where our fear meets the bedrock of our faith….I pray you’re right. I vacillate between total trust and total doubt.

Wow! Expect to sit on the edge of your seat for however many hours it takes you to read this book! Just imagine your child being charged with murder, your world falling apart around you and you have no idea who to trust. All you know is that your child is innocent.

The author has done a fabulous job of taking the reader in circles, with so many subplots you start to wonder if it could be the same group behind the fires, murders, etc. Chief Jane Hardy and her deputies are at their finest, working to solve these convoluted mysteries.

This book was borrowed from the church library. These thoughts and impressions are my own.

More Books by Colleen Coble

2013
2015
2008
2020
2012
2016

Customers Also Bought

2021
2019
2019
2019
2020
2019

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020