• $0.99

Publisher Description

Bullied and lonely, beithir shifter Amber is not having the best of times at Ben Vair, a college for supernatural teenagers. Until Izban arrives, a mage who is much more than he seems... and his blue hair is rather sexy, too.

But when she agrees to help him on his quest, she gets more than she bargained for.
Which may not be such a bad thing.

***Read this new gripping Seven Wardens spin-off now. It takes place at the same time as From the Deeps but can be read as a standalone novella.***

Reading order
#1 From the Deeps
#1.5 Through the Storms (optional spin-off)
#2 Into the Mists
#3 Beneath the Earth
#4 Within the Flames

May 15
Peryton Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

exciterose45 ,

Izban and Amber

Amber was always getting her tail taken off by the bullies then she would go down the old biology lab to grow it again. Agreed to help Izban with his quest that his grandfather the elder mage sent him on but a ghost told that they were for immortality. They went to destroy what they had and Amber got kidnapped and tortured by the voice in her mind.

alreadycrzy ,

Short Spinoff Novella

This is a short spinoff novella from the Seven Wardens series, kind of a prequel if you will. You get an intro to Izban, and through him you get a little info on Amber at the end of book one. In this book you get a bit of their backstory, how they met, when, etc. It's not a necessary read to understand the Seven Wardens series but I did enjoy getting to know Izban and Amber better. It's a short read, took me less than an hour.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Bzangl ,

Great prequel!

I first read Through the Storms in the Breaking the Myth anthology. I really like Amber and Izban. Amber has been bullied, but tries to rise above it. She is smart and has an inner core of strength. I like how Izban encourage Amber. I was happy to see their story continue in the Seven Wardens series!

More Books by Skye MacKinnon & Laura Greenwood

Other Books in This Series