• $3.99

Publisher Description

Megan McCafferty’s Bumped series of books are must-read teen dystopian fiction, along with Ally Condie’s Matched series and Veronica Roth’s Divergent trilogy.
Thumped, the sequel to Bumped, manages to be satiric, scary, and romantic at the same time. It continues the story of separated-at-birth twins, Melody and Harmony, girls as engaging as McCafferty’s Jessica Darling. These sisters are the most popular teen girls on the planet. To their fans, they seem to be living ideal lives. Harmony is married to Ram and living in Goodside, the religious community that once meant everything to her. Melody has the genetically flawless Jondoe as her coupling partner, which means money and status—and a bright future.
But both girls are hiding secrets. And they are each pining for the only guys they can’t have…. The biggest risk of all could be to finally tell the truth.

Young Adult
April 24
Balzer + Bray
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Ashcos1 ,

Not everything I had my hopes up for :/

I think I had higher hopes for the sequel and the ending than I really should have. It just cuts out leaving so much unanswered. I loved getting tangled in the lives of melody and harmony with the first book and the second was okay, but just to 'rushed' I guess.

Capt. Crunch46 ,

Expected more...

I really enjoyed the book overall. I just feel a little jipped with the ending. I paid $9.99 because I loved the first book and thought this one would be worth it. I guess I just wish it was a bit longer. Overall it was a good read.

Lauren East ,


This book was definitely targeted at teens, and the writing showed that. So, be warned if you find teen lingo annoying and improper. But it also made me think about if something like this Virus actually happened, would we react in the same way? Make teens procreate with out love? Is HIV/AIDS like the Virus? Read this book with an open mind and think about all the different pressures we put upon ourselves in different areas in our lives besides the one(s) specified in the book.

More Books by Megan McCafferty

Other Books in This Series