Ties That Bind Ties That Bind

Ties That Bind

A compelling and heartbreaking WWII historical fiction

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

When Esme's past as a secret operative comes calling, she must choose - her husband or her job?

After a bomb destroys Esme’s London home, killing her son instantly, she moves to her old country house in Devon to begin the impossible task of recuperating. Soon she is drawn back into the world of espionage, and as her marriage starts to crumble, a local airman pulls her closer.

Meanwhile her cousin Louise is awaiting confirmation that she can relocate to Canada to be with her husband, Douglas. Biding her time back home, she notices her father behaving strangely and disappearing at odd hours to wander the nearby cliffs. With rumours of spies afoot, she needs to learn the truth before anyone else does...

Louise and Esme still have battles to overcome as the war continues. Will Esme betray her wedding vows or can she find her way back to Richard?

A stunning and heartwrenching Second World War saga, for fans of Liz Trenow and Ellie Curzon.

Praise for Ties That Bind:

'Wow what a book it is! I had every feeling possible while reading this book. This was such a beautiful yet emotional story, and I really and truly felt for each and every character, I welled up with tears at times, I smiled and cooed when it came to it. I really struggled to put the book down.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Reader review

'If you love family saga and wartime books you will definitely love this.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Reader review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
January 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
386
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Rosie Meddon

The Housekeeper's Daughter The Housekeeper's Daughter
2018
Her Patriotic Duty Her Patriotic Duty
2020
A Wife's War A Wife's War
2019
The Soldier's Return The Soldier's Return
2019
These Wartime Dreams These Wartime Dreams
2024
A Wartime Summer A Wartime Summer
2022