• $1.99

Publisher Description

Grab a badge and a gun and strap in for an absolutely gripping ride that’s “full of suspense from the beginning to the end…” (Readers Abode)

She could feel him watching her… Though every time she turned to look, there was no one there. The rest of the world thought she was going crazy—until it was too late.

When Laura Saunders is found strangled with a man’s necktie, Detective Madison Knight is assigned the case. Her sergeant at the Stiles Police Department wants her to conclude it was an isolated incident and move on with the investigation, but Madison’s not the type to cave under pressure. She’s haunted by certain unexplainable clues at the crime scene, including the presence of a mysterious photograph. Madison believes the picture may somehow tie into the murder, but before she can dig into it, another woman’s body is discovered in a local park. Heather Nguyen was also murdered with the same brand of necktie that had been used on Laura.

On the surface, there doesn’t seem to be anything beyond the way they were killed that connects the women. But as Madison delves into the lives of the victims, she unravels a web of deceit and betrayal and lays bare decades of deadly family secrets. Edging closer to the truth, Madison’s quite sure at least one more woman is slated to die. But can Madison piece together all the clues in time to save her?

A gripping crime thriller full of heart-pounding twists. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, J.D. Robb, and Lisa Regan.

Readers love Ties That Bind:

“Arnold has written one of the best female cops that I’ve ever read… Madison is just one of those characters that will stay with you.” –Harlie’s Books, ★★★★★
“A good detective story with lots of twists and turns and an unexpected ending.” ★★★★★
“This is one heck of a mystery!”★★★★★
“Brace yourself for the ending! I didn't see that one coming.” ★★★★★
“I loved Madison Knight and her sassy dialogue.” ★★★★★
“I found myself unable to stop reading this book.” ★★★★★
“A must-read for the mystery fan.” ★★★★★
“So many twists and turns I never saw the ending coming!” ★★★★★
“A solid police procedure mystery.” ★★★★★
“If you like true suspense, this is a book to read.” ★★★★★
“Like watching an award-winning police drama in my mind.” ★★★★★
“Intriguing, suspenseful, and full of surprises!” ★★★★★
“Well-written and researched on police procedures.” ★★★★★
“It was very difficult to set this book aside to do something else.” ★★★★★
“From the moment I began reading this book, I was hooked.” ★★★★★

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
May 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

RobiGale59 ,

Fitting title. Leads you in perfectly.

Well thought out plot and good character definition although Det. Knight is the lead the author doesn’t show her partner Det. Grant much in the way of respect though she states he’s like a brother to her. If the rolls were reversed people would be screaming discrimination. As partners you would think they would have a greater understanding of each other’s strengths rather than her running roughshod over him constantly. It doesn’t show a cohesive relationship most of the time. And her main cop obsessing over a failed relationship for 20years doesn’t show her as mentally capable of being able to see the bigger picture like she’s able on her cases. One doesn’t coincide with the other. But then I can’t write so what do I know. I did enjoy the book in-spite of my in put.

lance07301968 ,

Ties that Bind

Excellent police procedural book. Captures the life on and off duty of police officers really well, I say this as a former police officer of 21 years. Do yourself a favor and read this book.

Khorse ,

Great book!

I love Arnold! Another whodunnit with a twist at the end! Stayed up late with this one.

More Books by Carolyn Arnold

Other Books in This Series