Time After Time Time After Time

Time After Time

A Heart-Warming Novel About Love, Loss and Second Chances

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Time After Time is a fresh and funny work of women’s commercial fiction, which explores the romantic paths that could have been . . .

For fans of Laura Barnett and Dani Atkins, Hannah McKinnon has written a moving story that will resonate with any woman who has ever wondered, in a moment of frustration, “what if?”.

Hayley Cooper, a powerful but now struggling lawyer, fantasizes about what her life would be like if only if she’d made different choices. It’s understandable; the past two years have been hell. She barely sees her kids, her boss is trying to sabotage her, and her marriage is falling apart.

Burnt out, Hayley goes to sleep wishing for a different life. When she wakes up married to her first boyfriend, one she has not seen in over twenty years, she realizes there might be some truth in the saying “be careful what you wish for”. Over a single weekend, like Ebenezer Scrooge, Hayley gets to see her life on other side of the white picket fence – not just with her first ex, but with each of her past loves. But is the grass always greener, and will she ever want to go home?

About the author

Hannah was born in the UK and grew up in Switzerland. Unsurprisingly she loves chocolate, mountains and cheese, and books, of course.

When she moved to Canada with her husband and three sons in 2010 she went through an (early) mid-life crisis. Maybe it was the failed attempt at a start-up company or the fact she suddenly found herself in her forties, but one morning she decided to follow her oldest passion, started writing, and never wanted to look back. Hannah writes for adults and children, and has a soft spot for quirky short stories, many of which have been published online. Time After Time is her first novel. She lives in Oakville, Ontario.

To find out more please visit www.hannahmckinnonwriter.com or follow her on Twitter @mrselectrilight

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
June 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
191
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

COWBOY PROMISES COWBOY PROMISES
2022
Watching: Small Town Women's Fiction Romantic Suspense Watching: Small Town Women's Fiction Romantic Suspense
2018
Love on the Outskirts of Town Love on the Outskirts of Town
2018
Christmas At Pemberley Christmas At Pemberley
2017
Kristan Higgins Blue Heron Series Books 1-3 Kristan Higgins Blue Heron Series Books 1-3
2015
Reckless at Heart Reckless at Heart
2020

More Books by Hannah Mary McKinnon

Never Coming Home Never Coming Home
2022
Sister Dear Sister Dear
2020
You Will Remember Me You Will Remember Me
2021
The Revenge List The Revenge List
2023
Her Secret Son Her Secret Son
2019
The Neighbors The Neighbors
2018

Customers Also Bought

Sailing Lessons Sailing Lessons
2018
The Lake Season The Lake Season
2015
Mystic Summer Mystic Summer
2016
Message in the Sand Message in the Sand
2021
The View from Here The View from Here
2020
Bulls Island Bulls Island
2008