• $3.99

Publisher Description

Some secrets stay buried for a lifetime, but nothing lasts forever.

Connected to a number of high-profile deaths, Afton finds herself not only under scrutiny from the chief of police, but damned in the court of public opinion, as well.

In the aftermath of the fiery assault on Wakefield, a low-level gang has infiltrated the town, flooding its streets with bad drugs, killing several teenagers. As Afton prepares for the final showdown with her tormentor, she marks each gang member as a target for elimination, in a methodical plan to gain the upper hand. What follows is a race against the clock that will keep readers guessing until the very last page, as Afton risks life and limb to fulfill her murderous mission of doing good in the world.

TIME'S UP, AFTON is the fourth and final part in a new serial thriller by author Brent Jones. Packed with grit and action, THE AFTON MORRISON SERIES delves into a world of moral ambiguity, delivering audiences an unlikely heroine in the form of a disturbed vigilante murderess.

Mysteries & Thrillers
October 29
Brent Jones
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Dondah ,

An exciting & nail-biting conclusion!!!

As this series came to a close, the bittersweet feeling of how do I say goodbye to Afton, came over me. I loved this series since it’s beginning , with Go Home, Afton. I could sit here and go through the entire series with you, but that will have to wait until another review....YES, I said another review! The series has ended, but Brent has released The complete Afton Morrison Series as a whole (instead of in parts). It is available in Ebook format, Paperback and HOLYCOW...Audible!!!!! I want it all...EVERYTHING!!!! So, of course I will be doing a review on the completed set. Also, eventually on Audible.

Anyway....on to Time’s Up, Afton! Afton has gained so much as far as family and friends, people truly care about her. But now so much has been taken away. After the fiery assault on Wakefield, now a low-life gang has infiltrated the town and is dealing bad drugs to teenagers, that are killing them. Afton has reached her limit and she is allowing that inner killer to come out and become that antihero we all knew she was. I found it sad. I didn’t want to see Afton have to let that killer out, but she did. It was a part of her and eventually it was going to happen anyway. Using it to save Wakefield and those she cared about was at least the best way she could do it. I found myself disappointed at times, but understood things had to end up like they did.

The epilogue almost sent me over the edge. Oh Afton!!

5++ FIERY STARS!!! I highly, highly recommend this series!! Which you can now read, either by each part separately (books 1-4 kindle only) or the Complete Set as ONE (Ebook, Paperback, Audible). Whatever your preference!!! But I will say this, Brent Jones is an Amazing writer!!! His thought process is incredible!! Characters are SO INCREDIBLY WELL WRITTEN!!! His world building is WELL WRITTEN, EASY TO PICTURE AND FOLLOW!!! His books are edited BEAUTIFULLY, and I was reading the ARCs!!! He must have an AMAZING editor!!! So if you’re questioning the Author, DON’T!!! YOU WON’T BE SORRY!!! As for the story...it is a THRILLER...basically a PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER with an antihero, who talks to her Animus (which is the archetype of self, of the unconscious mind). Very intriguing, RIGHT? Yes, I thought so!! If this sounds right up your alley then I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!! Again 5++ FIERY STARS!!!

More Books by Brent Jones

Other Books in This Series