• Pre-Order
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘I would do anything for you to get well again, baby girl.’ It’s a promise. Even though I know it means asking her father for help, going back there, risking everything. Whatever the cost, there’s no hesitation in my mind. Because that’s what you do when you’re a mother. You put your child’s life before your own.

 

For single mother, Anna, her six-year-old daughter Libby is her whole world. Having escaped a marriage that was threatening to destroy her, Anna’s determined to give them the life they both deserve. Just looking at Libby’s sweet, heart-shaped, innocent face is enough to make her think it’ll all be okay. That she’ll make sure it is. For her daughter, and for them both.

 

But then Libby gets ill, with a rare disorder that means she needs a transplant from a relative if she’s going to survive. And when Anna discovers she herself isn’t a match, there’s only one person she can turn to if she’s going to save her precious child’s life.

 

She picks up the phone. And dials a number. The number of the man she once ran from. The man who she once thought would break her. Her daughter’s father…

 

From the bestselling author of My Husband’s Daughter Emma Robinson, this unforgettable, heartbreaking and ultimately uplifting story is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Jojo Moyes.

 

Readers love Emma Robinson:


Wow!!! Where to even begin?? Mind you, it’s hard enough to write this with blurry eyes through tears!!… It really dragged me deep into the story until I came out the other end with tears streaming down my face… An absolutely page-turning, tear-jerking beautiful story.’ Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘OMG. OMG. OMG. The author made me cry. I still had a book hangover when I started writing this review. There was still a lingering lump in my throat all through the day.’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

WHAT A TEAR JERKER Keep the tissues really close to your side throughout… Will pull hard on your heart strings… If I could give this 10 stars I definitely would.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I don't even know where to begin to review this absolutely gut-wrenching, beautiful story… I have never audibly sobbed or struggled to read a book through tears, but this one was tough…. I cannot express the need for everyone to read this book… It is just beautiful and I think it gives a lot for people to learn from in their own lives too.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow. Wow… It has been a long time since I have read a book in one sitting… but I could not put this down! I absolutely loved it from start to finish. As soon I read the prologue I was already reaching for the tissues!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Have a box, no two boxes, of tissues at the ready… A beautifully written, heart wrenching story of love and loss… It will stay with you.’ Cypresscornerreads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh my days, what a tear jerker!… I can't remember the last time I read a whole book in one sitting… I have been glued to the edge of my seat! I should mention that tissues are a must! I cried more than once (I lost count) and am still wiping away the tears as I write this. The story is so heart breaking but beautifully written that some parts had me both sad but smiling at the same time… Absolutely brilliant!!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2021
October 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd

More Books by Emma Robinson