To Tell You the Truth

    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

An utterly charming, “gorgeous” (Booklist) Southern-voiced middle grade novel about a young girl and the adventure she embarks upon to prove her Gran’s stories were true. Perfect for fans of The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair and Three Times Lucky.

Trixy needs a story, fast, or she’s going to fail the fourth grade—that’s a fact. But every time she sits down to write, her mind is a blank. The only stories she can think of are Gran’s, the ones no one else ever believed but Trixy gulped down like sweet tea. Gran is gone now, buried under the lilac bush in the family plot, so it’s not like Trixy’s hurting anybody to claim one of those stories as her own, is she?

That stolen story turns out to be a huge success, and soon everybody in town wants Trixy to tell them a tale. Before long, the only one left is the story she vowed never to share, the one that made Gran’s face cloud up with sadness. Trying to find a way out of this tangled mess, Trixy and her friend Raymond hit the road to follow the twists and turns of Gran’s past. Maybe then Trixy can write a story that’s all her own, one that’s the straight-up truth.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
June 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
4.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

More Books by Beth Vrabel

2020
2016
2015
2014
2022
2020