To The Dark

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Winter is about to take a chilling twist...



Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch.




Leeds, 1822. The city is in the grip of winter, but the chill deepens for thief-taker Simon Westow and his young assistant, Jane, when the body of Laurence Poole, a petty local thief, emerges from the melting snow by the river at Flay Cross Mill.



A coded notebook found in Laurence's room mentions Charlie Harker, the most notorious fence in Leeds who's now running for his life, and the mysterious words: To the dark. What was Laurence hiding that caused his death? Simon's hunt for the truth pits him against some dangerous, powerful enemies who'll happily kill him in a heartbeat - if they can.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
February 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Severn House
SELLER
Canongate Books Limited
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Chris Nickson

2011
2011
1996
2018
1995
2011

Other Books in This Series

2022
2023
2018
2019