Book 1 - My Life

Tom Weekly 1: My Life and Other Stuff I Made Up

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

"Fans of Griffiths, Gleitzman and Jennings will be thrilled to have this in their collection … What a great book." Kids Book Review

I'm Tom Weekly. This is a nail-biting - make that toe-biting - thrill ride through my life.

This is where I pour out whatever's inside my head. Like the time a bloodthirsty magpie out to get me. Or when I had to eat Vegemite off my sister's big toe. And don't forget the day I ate 67 hot dogs in ten minutes. My life gets a bit weird sometimes but that's how I roll.

Top 3 reasons to read this book:
1. Cures for nits
2. Hover underpants
3. Instructions for teleporting

**#1 Bestseller Dymocks Older Readers Chart
**Top 10 Bestseller Bookscan Children’s Fiction Chart
**Shortlisted KOALA & YABBA Kids’ Choice Awards

____________________________________

Praise for Tristan Bancks:

'Reading Tristan Bancks is like jumping on a rollercoaster – fun, exciting and a bit dangerous, too. Where were books like this when I was a kid?' John Boyne, author of The Boy in The Striped Pyjamas

'A tense, hard-edged, no-holds-barred thriller.' Anthony Horowitz, author of the Alex Rider series

'A high stakes adventure that will keep you guessing and breathless until the very end.' Michael Gerard Bauer, author of Don't Call Me Ishmael

_______________________________

Also by Tristan Bancks:

Scar Town
Two Wolves
The Fall
Detention
Cop and Robber
Ginger Meggs
Nit Boy

Mac Slater 1: Coolhunter
Mac Slater 2: Imaginator

Tom Weekly 1: My Life and Other Stuff I Made Up
Tom Weekly 2: My Life and Other Stuff That Went Wrong
Tom Weekly 3: My Life and Other Massive Mistakes
Tom Weekly 4: My Life and Other Exploding Chickens
Tom Weekly 5: My Life and Other Weaponised Muffins
Tom Weekly 6: My Life and Other Failed Experiments

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2011
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
212
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Random House Australia
SELLER
Penguin Random House Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
8.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-7

More Books Like This

2022
2006
2010
2020
2014
2013

More Books by Tristan Bancks

2015
2019
2022
2021
2020
2018

Other Books in This Series

2014
2015
2016
2017