Too Close to Home Too Close to Home

Too Close to Home

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 5 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a riveting and timely novel that delves into a modern family’s harrowing encounter with the complex world of cyberbullying.
 
Jenna Moore finally feels that she and her family are exactly where they should be. Leaving busy London behind, they’ve moved to the beautiful, serene Welsh coast. There Jenna, her husband, Jack, and the couple’s four children have found a little slice of heaven. In the house of their dreams, Jenna and Jack are ramping up for the launch of their new publishing business, and the kids are happier than they’ve ever been, wandering the wild, grassy moors that meet white sand beaches and wide ocean.
 
But a fissure cracks open. The once open and honest Jack suddenly seems to be keeping secrets, spinning intricate lies. And fifteen-year-old Paige has become withdrawn, isolating herself from her family and her new friends. Frightened of the darkness enveloping her family, Jenna struggles to hold her loved ones together. But a cruel disturbance has insinuated itself into her home, threatening to take away everything she holds dear.
 
Praise for Susan Lewis
 
“This emotionally charged story keeps you at the edge of your seat.”—RT Book Reviews, on Behind Closed Doors
 
“Spellbinding . . . The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page.”—The Free Lance–Star, on No Child of Mine

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
December 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books Like This

No Place to Hide No Place to Hide
2015
Don't Let Me Go Don't Let Me Go
2013
Losing You Losing You
2012
Secret Obsession Secret Obsession
2011
The Bookstore on the Beach The Bookstore on the Beach
2021
Suddenly Suddenly
2009

More Books by Susan Lewis

Don't Let Me Go Don't Let Me Go
2013
No Child of Mine No Child of Mine
2013
I Have Something to Tell You I Have Something to Tell You
2021
Stolen Stolen
2011
Missing Missing
2010
The Truth About You The Truth About You
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Stairs to Chapel Creek The Stairs to Chapel Creek
2020
Keeper of the Light Keeper of the Light
2019
A Week at the Shore A Week at the Shore
2020
The Bridge in Sunset Park The Bridge in Sunset Park
2020
Heat Wave Heat Wave
2011
Evening Stars Evening Stars
2014