• $4.99

Publisher Description

The very moment Derrick meets Sarah, he realizes he has a reason to live. Sarah sees only an unshaven tough kid covered with tattoos and shuts down every advance.

Sarah Thomas has no memory of her broken young life leading up to the tragic murder of her mother. Her memory begins the morning she wakes in the home of her loving adoptive parents. She doesn't even know her sisters exist until her 15th year. She learns to love her siblings, but always feels a little out of place in their presence. 

A benevolent billionaire offers Derrick DiNunzio a home and an education. Fresh off the streets and rescued from a criminal future, Derrick sheds his old life. He trades his ripped leather jacket for silk suits; dealing drugs for mentoring "at risk" youth; lock picking and back door jobs for the rigors of mountain climbing and hotel management.

Sarah cannot seem to see beyond the past Derrick left behind … until one day she does. When they finally come together, an indictment threatens their future. Now the heat is on. Will Sarah finally set aside her prejudices and open her heart to true love or will the long forgotten past tear them apart forever?

Fiction & Literature
June 17
Olivia Kimbrell Press
Hallee Bridgeman

Customer Reviews

kdohanlon ,

A great romance!

Great Christian romance that deals with real life issues that many have experienced. It is refreshing to have a new approach to typical Christian fiction stories

Coffee-N-Caramel ,

Bargain Bestseller

This was my favorite book in the Jewel Trilogy. First meeting Sarah as a young girl in Sapphire Ice, she grows up separated from her sisters due to their circumstances. By the time we reach Sarah's story in this book, she is a nice and polite, but comes across as very shallow when she (re)meets Derrick, whose background is very different from hers. Or so Sarah thinks. I simply loved how much she grew and blossomed throughout the book, and how she came to learn that it's not the outside that matters.

More Books by Hallee Bridgeman

Other Books in This Series