• $9.99

Publisher Description

From Michael Landon Jr. and Cindy Kelley, authors of The Silent Gift and creators of the hit television film Love Comes Softly, comes an exciting historical romance set in post-Civil War, and filled with suspense and faith-building values.  At the war’s end, a young woman suffers an accident that leaves her unconscious and alone. Waking with amnesia, she takes the name Mercy and wants more than anything to find out the truth of her past. But then a handsome stranger arrives, who may hold the key to everything she has forgotten. What he knows could devastate her future, and even end her life. Written by two proven storytellers, Traces of Mercy is perfect for anyone who loves historical fiction, prairie-based tales, or just a good romance.

Fiction & Literature
October 1
David C Cook
David C Cook

Customer Reviews

MeiLi Moore ,

Preserving excellent storytelling

Excellent story with intriguing characters and unanticipated plot twists and turns. A beautiful woman is found almost dead but when she recovers her health is renewed but not her memory. She can remember nothing of her past or why she was wearing men's clothing with a gun shot wound. As she begins the dangerous journey of discovery her identity she learns to hate as well as love. She gains unexpected enemies as well as heart-binding friends. Her human spirit rises above worldly responses. And she finds grace from the divine but not without paying a tremendously high price. Your heart will be touched after walking beside Mercy and the path she is forced to take. Best fiction I have read!

misaunders ,

Loved it!

This is one of the best pieces of fiction, inspirational or otherwise, that I've read. Characters are complex, plot twists are not predictable, and plenty of attention is given to historical detail, in my opinion. Read this--you will not be able to put it down, and will be eager for the next book (Finding Mercy)!

Gsawrc ,

Traces of mercy

It's fantastic, nothing less

More Books by Michael Landon Jr.

Other Books in This Series