• $3.99

Publisher Description

Stuck inside an Antarctic research station with my arch nemesis… what could go wrong?

For Emilia Harper and Leonardo Kennedy, life has always been defined by science, data, and facts. Their lives are disciplined. Controlled. A collection of accomplishments. As childhood pen pals, they thrived on competition, and as adults, it seems nothing has changed.

When Emilia lands a position in Antarctica alongside Leo—who was her sounding board for all things science until they grew apart and stopped communicating—she discovers that Leo, the brainy teenager, somehow morphed into an egotistical, workaholic prick.

When the incessant bickering begins to give way to solicitous flirting, they discover that maybe mixed in with the discipline is... Chaos. Disorder. Feelings that can't be computed or explained. The only problem is, interdepartmental relationships are forbidden at the South Pole station. Following the rules—something they're both inherently prone to doing—is so much easier said than done.

The Love at Work Series consists of interconnected standalones, all having to do with falling in love at work. They can be read in any order!

Between the Pages

A Love Like That

Tracing the Stars

Say You Hate Me

November 29
Amanda Richardson
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

starmoon10190 ,

Great Book!!

This book is a really good read literally finished it in a day I couldn’t put it down definitely 10 out of 10!!


Satisfying but not my fave

I have absolute love for the stories Amanda has pursued. She has written great books with ideas that not many can get right (go read The Realm of You!). Although the premise of this book drew me in, it ended up being a flat read for me. The idea of working alongside someone for six months with no other outside physical contact sounds steamy! The couple twists and turns will either bring these characters closer to you or give you "meh." Personally, I was somewhere in between and ended feeling satisfied!

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Amanda Richardson

Other Books in This Series