• $4.99

Publisher Description

Some secrets are toxic...

When environmentalist Max Edwards is found dead on the bank of the River Thames, his widow turns to rookie private detective Emily Swanson for help.

But as Emily investigates, a case of accidental death quickly takes a dangerous turn. Max isn’t the only one to die in strange circumstances, a mother and child are missing, and all of the evidence points to the mysterious Valence Industries.

Out of her depth and with the body count rising, Emily must seek the help of an unlikely ally. Because if she doesn’t uncover the truth about Max Edwards soon, more innocent people will die.

A gripping page-turner packed with twists and turns, Trail of Poison is the third mystery and suspense novel in the Emily Swanson series.

Revised edition: Previously published as Cold Hearts.

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 25
Storm House Books
Malcolm Richards

Customer Reviews

Dragonfly8174 ,

Deeply human

Trail if poison is about the need of closure, a search in which Emily Swanson face ethics dilemmas and have to coped with corruption and greedy. In this book Emily Swanson seems more mature, sensible.

The way it is written makes it easy to empathize with her doubts, frustrations and feelings.

JKfarang ,

Important story

The basic plot was interesting and an important story to tell. Unfortunately, some aspects were predictable and I was a bit disappointed with the ending.

Illeana ,


Book 3 in the Emily Swanson Mysteries
By Malcolm Richards

An environmentalist is found dead on the banks of the Thames. The police say suicide, but his widow insists its murder.

As Emily investigates, she learns that some of his colleagues have disappeared, and the clues all point to a mysterious business called Valence Industries. The deeper the investigation goes, the more danger Emily finds herself in.

A fast paced, terrifying investigation will keep you up all night. If you haven’t discovered Emily Swanson or Malcolm Richards yet, why haven’t you?

More Books by Malcolm Richards

Other Books in This Series