Treachery Times Two Treachery Times Two
Book 4 - Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery

Treachery Times Two

    • 4.7 • 18 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Secret military weapons, saboteurs, a volcanic eruption—and a probe of Chief Detective Koa Kane's criminal past

On Hawaii Island, a volcanic earthquake disrupts an abandoned cemetery—unearthing the body of a woman mutilated by her killer to conceal her identity.

The search for her identity leads Hilo Hawaii's Chief Detective Koa Kane to a mysterious defense contractor with a politically connected board of directors. Defying his chief of police, Koa pursues the killer, only to become entangled in an FBI espionage investigation of Deimos, a powerful secret military weapon. Is the FBI telling all it knows—or does it, too, have a duplicitous agenda?

At the same time, Koa—a cop who thirty years earlier killed his father's nemesis and covered up the murder—faces exposure by the dead man's grandson. Koa is forced to investigate his own homicide, and step by step, his cover-up unravels until another man is falsely accused.

Can Koa stand by and let an innocent man pay for his crime?

A crime novel perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke

While all the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death of a Messenger
Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Treachery Times Two
Retribution

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
January 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books Like This

Tom Clancy Code of Honor Tom Clancy Code of Honor
2019
Tom Clancy Power and Empire Tom Clancy Power and Empire
2017
Broken Evolution Broken Evolution
2013
Reckless Endangerment Reckless Endangerment
2010
The Twentieth Man The Twentieth Man
2017
Stephen Coonts' Deep Black: Biowar Stephen Coonts' Deep Black: Biowar
2004

More Books by Robert McCaw

Death of a Messenger Death of a Messenger
2021
Fire and Vengeance Fire and Vengeance
2020
Off the Grid Off the Grid
2019
Retribution Retribution
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Lava Witch The Lava Witch
2022
The Fire Thief The Fire Thief
2020
The Bone Field The Bone Field
2021
The Nazi Skull The Nazi Skull
2019
Heart Seizure Heart Seizure
2021
The Vestal Conspiracy The Vestal Conspiracy
2019

Other Books in This Series

Retribution Retribution
2023
Death of a Messenger Death of a Messenger
2021
Off the Grid Off the Grid
2019
Fire and Vengeance Fire and Vengeance
2020