• Pre-Order
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Secret military weapons, saboteurs, a volcanic eruption—and a probe of Chief Detective Koa Kane's criminal past

On Hawaii Island, a volcanic earthquake disrupts an abandoned cemetery—unearthing the body of a woman mutilated by her killer to conceal her identity.

The search for her identity leads Hilo Hawaii's Chief Detective Koa Kane to a mysterious defense contractor with a politically connected board of directors. Defying his chief of police, Koa pursues the killer, only to become entangled in an FBI espionage investigation of Deimos, a powerful secret military weapon. Is the FBI telling all it knows—or does it, too, have a duplicitous agenda?

At the same time, Koa—a cop who thirty years earlier killed his father's nemesis and covered up the murder—faces exposure by the dead man's grandson. Koa is forced to investigate his own homicide, and step by step, his cover-up unravels until another man is falsely accused.

Can Koa stand by and let an innocent man pay for his crime?

A crime novel perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and James Lee Burke

While all the novels in the Koa Kane Hawaiian Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death of a Messenger
Off the Grid
Fire and Vengeance
Treachery Times Two

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2022
January 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by Robert McCaw

Other Books in This Series