• $5.99

Publisher Description

Could They Fulfill Their Dreams in this Untamed Land?

Driven by desperation, Grace Hawkins must forsake the affluent comfort of her upbringing to save herself from an arranged marriage. Disillusioned by her father's insistence, she forges a daring plan to escape the sinister hand of her intended.

Peter Colton sees the Alaskan gold rush as an opportunity to establish his family's fledgling shipping business. An unexpected partnership enables him to pursue those dreams and opens the door to an aquaintance with Grace, who has purchased passage north.

Drawn together by need and circumstance, Grace and Peter form a faltering friendship. But when her deserted fiance continues to manipulate her loved ones, can she find peace in the wake of his wrath?

Fiction & Literature
January 1
Baker Publishing Group
Baker Book House Company

Customer Reviews

doggie*82 ,

Treasures of the North

This book is wonderful. I stayed on the edge of my seat wondering how Grace was going to finally escape that awful man. It was a lovely story. I can't wait to read more of your books.

My nickname is hjughk ,

Treasures of the North

I totally was taken in by this story of much intrigue and adventure. I started it on Dec 23 and taking into consideration the busy holiday, I picked it up again Dec 26 and arrived at the conclusion. A bit disappointed, I wanted more.
Excellent read.

ScholarMom ,

Enjoyable and riveting

This well-written introdution to a series had me glued—I read it in one sitting! It’s a cozy with adventure and strong female characters. Sometimes “Christian” literature has cartoonish, shallow characters and who lack authenticity. Sometimes when describing both Jesus followers and those who don’t follow Him, their trials and troubles don’t seem worth reading about. But this is not the case in “Treasures of the North.” The characters are deep and it’s easy to identify with them, and the descriptions of Alaska at the turn of the 20th century are vivid. I look forward to reading the rest of the series.

More Books by Tracie Peterson

Other Books in This Series