Trial by Sorcery Trial by Sorcery
Book 1 - Dragon Riders of Osnen

Trial by Sorcery

A Young Adult Fantasy Adventure

    • 4.3 • 102 Ratings

Publisher Description

Dragons can be dangerous… if you don’t bond with them first.

Eldwin wants to follow in his father’s footsteps and become a Dragon Guard, but not for the glory. With his family dead and their lands dying, the opportunity to join the dragon rider school is all he has. But before Eldwin can bond with a dragon and guard the skies, he must pass three tests to prove his worth.

Compassion, magical aptitude, and armed combat.

He’s determined to pass, but his maimed arm is a constant reminder of his disadvantage. Will the obstacles Eldwin faces keep him from reaching his dreams, or will he finally see what it’s like to ride the skies?

An ISFAB top 10 finalist!

Fans of Sarah K.L. Wilson’s Dragon School, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon and Anne McCaffrey’s Dragon Riders of Pern will feel right at home.

Trial by Sorcery is the first episode of the series Dragon Riders of Osnen.

Dragon Riders of Osnen series:

Book 1: Trial by Sorcery

Book 2: A Bond of Flame

Book 3: The Warrior's Call

Book 4: The Coin of Souls

Book 5: Wings of Terror

Book 6: Eyes of Stone

Book 7: Tooth and Claw

Book 8: A Servant of Souls

Book 9: Smoke and Shadow

Book 10: The Dark Rider

Book 11: The Song of Bones

Book 12: Sword and Crown

Book 13: Tides of Darkness

Book 14: Wrath and Ruin

Book 15: Tomb of Oaths

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
January 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
167
Pages
PUBLISHER
Dragonfire Press
SELLER
PublishDrive Inc.
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Angel of Mauve Hollow ,

Awesome book!

It really made me want to read the second book!

More Books Like This

Stone Blood Legacy Stone Blood Legacy
2018
Stone Blood Series Books 1 - 3 Stone Blood Series Books 1 - 3
2019
Aria Aria
2022
The Destroyer Book 3 The Destroyer Book 3
2016
The Last Culling The Last Culling
2019
Crown Duel Crown Duel
2010

More Books by Richard Fierce

Scale of the Dragon Scale of the Dragon
2021
Throne of Deceit Throne of Deceit
2021
Dragonsphere Dragonsphere
2019
The Price of Honor The Price of Honor
2022
A Bond of Flame A Bond of Flame
2020
The Warrior's Call The Warrior's Call
2020

Customers Also Bought

Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift Bond of a Dragon: Zahara's Gift
2019
Wizard's Rise Wizard's Rise
2021
Doormaker: Rock Heaven (Book 1) Doormaker: Rock Heaven (Book 1)
2018
The Frozen Flame: Publisher's Pack 1 The Frozen Flame: Publisher's Pack 1
2020
The Pale-Eyed Mage The Pale-Eyed Mage
2022
A Dream of Fire A Dream of Fire
2019

Other Books in This Series

A Bond of Flame A Bond of Flame
2020
The Warrior's Call The Warrior's Call
2020
The Coin of Souls The Coin of Souls
2020
Wings of Terror Wings of Terror
2020
Eyes of Stone Eyes of Stone
2020
Tooth and Claw Tooth and Claw
2020