• $8.99

Publisher Description

As the savage Clone Wars rage unchecked, the Republic’s deadliest warriors face the grim truth that the Separatists aren’t their only enemy–or even their worst.

In the Grand Army’s desperate fight to crush the Separatists, the secret special ops missions of its elite clone warriors have never been more critical . . . or more dangerous. A growing menace threatens Republic victory, and the members of Omega Squad make a shocking discovery that shakes their very loyalty.

As the lines continue to blur between friend and enemy, citizens–from civilians and sergeants to Jedi and generals–find themselves up against a new foe: the doubt in their own hearts and minds. The truth is a fragile, shifting illusion–and only the approaching inferno will reveal both sides in their true colors.

Features a bonus section following the novel that includes a primer on the Star Wars expanded universe, and over half a dozen excerpts from some of the most popular Star Wars books of the last thirty years!

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 30
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

A guy raised in Texas ,

Good read that has nice bits of realism

One of the few SW novels I had read when I was younger. My only wish is that Apple would add in the short story Republic Commando: Odds. It was included in the paperback edition I had gotten as a kid, so it should be present in this book.

ryan123450 ,

The best Republic Commando novel

I thought this was the best Republic Commando novel of the all. It was at this point in the series that I really started to love the characters. The events of this book were very page turning and lots of new characters were introduced in this installment. Too bad the series fizzled out at the end, because after True Colors it really got me interested in where the story was headed, only to leave me hanging at the end.

Metalgod4ch ,

A must for fans

Good book must read gives a lot of details on the end part of the clone wars.

More Books by Karen Traviss

Other Books in This Series